What's On in and around Buckden - 2021

                                           Archive: Click here

When What Where What Time More Info
         
August 2021        
Wednesday 4th August Mobile Library Buckden Car Park 10 - 12  
Thursday 5th August Buckden Thursday Walk - Seven Bridges - Studley Royal Meet at the Buck Inn 10.00 a.m. Sandra
Saturday 7th August Martin Francis live at The George - Folk music in the covered outdoor area - reservations required. Dinner booking from 6.00 until 7.30 p.m. The George Inn 8.00 p.m. - 10.30 p.m Contact Ed on (01756) 760223 or email visit@thegeorge-inn.co.uk  

Monday 9th August Buckden Parish Council meeting Buckden Village Institute 7.00 pm Laura - buckdenclerk@gmail.com
Sunday 15th August Buckden Walkers Sunday Walk - Askrigg, Bainbridge, Worton loop Meet at the Buck Inn 10.00 a.m. Robin
Wednesday 18th August Buckden Parish Council - Extraordinary meeting Buckden Village Institute 7.00 pm Laura - buckdenclerk@gmail.com
Tuesday 24th August Buckden Village Institute Committee Zoom 7.30 pm Lois
Sunday 29th August Village Picnic Village Green from12.30 p.m. Stella
         
September 2021        
Wednesday 1st September Mobile Library Buckden Car Park 10 - 12  
Thursday 2nd September Buckden Thursday Walk - Attermire Scar and Victoria Cave Meet at the Buck Inn T.B.A. David L
Sunday 5th September Buckden Village Quiz - In aid of the Yorkshire Air Ambulance Entry fee - 2.50 per person The Buck Inn, Buckden Take your seats from: 7.00 p.m. Quiz starts:  7.30 p.m Further info email: quiz@buckden.org
Tuesday 7th September - and weekly thereafter Knit & Knattter 11 Dalegarth 10.30 - 12.30 Sue - 760877
Thursday 9th September Buckden Singers Rehearsal St Michael's Hubberholme 7.30 Anne
Monday 13th September Buckden Parish Council meeting Buckden Village Institute 7.00 pm Laura - buckdenclerk@gmail.com
Wednesday 15th September Buckden Whist Buckden Village Institute 6.30 p.m for 7.00 David 760877
Thursday 16th September Buckden Singers Rehearsal St Michael's Hubberholme 7.30 Anne
Thursday 23rd September Buckden Singers Rehearsal St Michael's Hubberholme 7.30 Anne
Saturday 25th September Buckden Institute Coffee morning Buckden Village Institute 10ish Pete
Sunday September 26th Hubberholme Harvest & St Michael & All Angels Patronal Service - Donations of items can be made at the church on Saturday September 25th and just before the service. We feel unable this year to hold our usual Harvest Supper and Auction in the Village Institute. As an alternative cash donations for the perishables can be made after the service to be sent to St George's Crypt, Leeds (For the Homeless). Other goods will be taken to Skipton Food Bank. We hope that you will be able to support in some way  our service and these two charities St Michael & All Angels, Hubberholme 9.30am.  
Wednesday 29th September Buckden Whist Buckden Village Institute 6.30 p.m for 7.00 David 760877
Thursday 30th September Buckden Singers Rehearsal St Michael's Hubberholme 7.30 Anne
         
         
October 2021        
Thursday 7th October Buckden Thursday Walk Meet at the Buck Inn T.B.A. Sandra
         
         
June 2022        
Saturday 18th June Buckden Gala, Sheep Show and Fell Race Buckden Gala Field 12.00 - 16.30 Pete V