What's On in and around Buckden - 2020

                                           Archive: Click here

When What Where What Time More Info
         
February 2020        
Sunday 2nd February Buckden Village Quiz The Buck Inn 7.30 p.m. Keith & Linda
Monday 3rd February Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15  
Wednesday 5th February Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Thursday 6th February Buckden Singers Rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Anne
Saturday 8th February Coffee Morning in the Institute - in aid of Guide Dogs Buckden Village Institute 10 - 12 Lynn
Saturday 8th February Grassington Community Cinema  ‘The Lion King’ at 4.30pm and ‘Downton Abbey’ at 7.30pm.  Bar, popcorn and ice cream for sale.  The Octagon - Grassington Children's Film Doors open 4pm Film starts at 4:30pm Grown Up's Film Doors open 7pm Film starts at 7:30pm Ask about our Loyalty Discount Scheme. Book in advance either on line or in the Hub and reserve the seat of your choice or pay on the door. All welcome!  Grown Up £5 Child £2.50 Family Ticket £10 (2 adults 2 children). For more information please contact Cathy at Grassington Hub. Tel: 01756 752222  Email: cinema@grassingtonhub.com
Monday 10th February Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15  
Monday 10th February Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Wednesday 12th February Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Thursday 13th February Buckden Singers Rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Anne
Friday, 14th February, 2020 St. Valentine’s Dinner & Quiz, in aid of The Parish of Upper Wharfedale & Littondale. Bring your own bottle (no bar).  A three course meal will be followed by a Quiz;   Tables for six can be booked in advance  Kettlewell Village Hall 7 for 7.30pm Tickets, at £17.50, available from Sue Nelson 760887, Verina Bishop 760235 and Kathryn Butterfield 752975. Please state any special dietary requirements when purchasing ticket.
Monday 17th February Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15  
Wednesday 19th February Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Monday 24th February Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15  
Wednesday 26th February Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Thursday 27th February Buckden Singers Rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Anne
Friday 28th February Buckden Institute Committee meeting Buckden Village Institute 7.00 p.m. Derek
         
March 2020        
Saturday 7th March 2020 Grassington Community Cinema  ‘Farmageddon’ for children at 4.30pm and ‘Judy’ for adults at 7.30pm. Bar, popcorn and ice cream for sale.  A Loyalty Discount Scheme.  All welcome!  Grown Up £5 Child £2.50 Family Ticket £10 (2 adults 2 children) Book in advance either on line or in the Hub and reserve the seat of your choice or pay on the door. Grassington Town Hall Children's Film Doors open 4pm Film starts at 4:30pm  Grown Up's Film Doors open 7pm Film starts at 7:30pm For more information please contact Cathy at Grassington Hub Tel: 01756 752222  Email:  cinema@grassingtonhub.com
Wednesday 11th March Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Saturday 14th March Coffee Morning in the Institute - Buckden Parish Council Buckden Village Institute 10 - 12 Lou
Wednesday 25th March Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
         
April 2020        
Wednesday 8th April Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Saturday 18th April Coffee Morning in the Institute - Buckden Singers Buckden Village Institute 10 - 12 Anne
         
May 2020        
         
June 2020        
Saturday 20th June Buckden Gala 2020 Buckden Gala Field 12.30 p.m. info@buckden.org
         
July 2020        
Sunday 19th July Buckden Buck Race Buckden Bridge Details to follow  
Friday 24th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Michael's, Hubberholme 7.30 p.m. Anne
Saturday 25th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Margaret's, Threshfield 7.30 p.m. Anne
         
August 2020        
Saturday 8th to Sunday 16th August Kettlewell Scarecrow Festival Kettlewell    
         
September 2020        
Sunday 13th September Kettlewell and District Horticultural Show Kettlewell Village Hall    
         
October 2020        
         
         
November 2020        
         
         
December 2020