What's On in and around Buckden - 2019

                                           Archive: Click here

When What Where What Time More Info
         
July 2019  

 

     
Monday 1st July Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Thursday 4th July Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 Anne
Friday 5th July Buckden Institute Committee Buckden Village Institute 7.00 Derek
Saturday 6th July 2019.

Grassington Community Cinema presents ‘Stan and Ollie’ at .  Enjoy the Big Screen Experience in your own community!  Bar, popcorn and ice cream for sale.  All welcome! 

Devonshire Institute, Grassington Doors open 7pm Film starts at 7:30pm Book in advance either on line or in the Hub and reserve the seat of your choice or pay on the door. For more information please contact Cathy at Grassington Hub Tel: 01756752222   Emailcinema@grassingtonhub.com   
Monday 8th July Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Monday 8th July Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Wednesday 10th July Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Thursday11th July Buckden Singers - rehearsal St Michaels, Hubberholme 7.15 Anne
Saturday 13th July Buckden Village Institute - Grand Re-opening Buckden Institute 4ish Pete
Monday 15th July Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Wednesday 17th July Buckden Walkers Evening Stroll - Details to follow     Doug
Thursday18th July Buckden Singers - rehearsal St Margaret's, Threshfield 7.15 Anne
Sunday 21st July Buckden Duck Race Buckden Bridge 3ish Sandra
Sunday 21st July Buckden Walkers Sunday Walk - Details to follow      
Monday 22nd July Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Wednesday 24th July Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Friday 26th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Michael and All Angels, Hubberholme 7.30 p.m. Anne
Saturday 27th July

UWALS:Roger McGough: Joinedupwriting.  This is the nation's favourite poet at his finest.    

The Octagon, Grassington. 7.30pm. £16/17.50 UWALS members/non-members.  Tickets available by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com  
Saturday 27th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Margaret's, Threshfield 7.30 p.m. Anne
Monday 29th July Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
         
         
August 2019        
Saturday 10th August - Sunday 18th August Kettlewell Scarecrow Festival Kettlewell    
Saturday 10th August Littondale Fete Arncliffe    
Monday 12th August Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Sunday 18th August Fun Treasure Hunt around Buckden In aid of St Michael & All Angels.. This is an event open to adults and children including visitors to the village. The trail will start at the schoolroom and the quiz/trail sheets will be £1. Buckden - strating at the Schoolroom 2pm and 5pm More details next month
         
         
September 2019        
Sunday, 1st September Kettlewell & District Horticultural Society Annual Show. Kettlewell Village Hall, . 1-.30 - 4pm Sue Nelson
Monday 9th September Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Friday 13th September

UWALS: Richard Morris. Author, academic and historian - stories of Yorkshire    £8/10 UWALS members/non-members.

The Octagon, Grassington. 7.30pm.  Tickets available by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com
Saturday, 21st September ‘Ma Ma Mia The Party’ comes to the Yorkshire Dales. All based on the 02 event in London. Kettlewell Village Hall   Go to www.mammamiatheparty.com
Thursday 26th September UCI Road World Championships Day 6 of the UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Junior B6160 through Cray and Buckden   Gordon
Thursday 29th September UCI Road World Championships Day  9 of the  UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Elite B6160 through Buckden and Cray   Gordon
         
         
October 2019        
Monday 14th October Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
         
         
November 2019        
Monday 11th November Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
         
         
December 2019        
Monday 9th December Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou