What's On in and around Buckden - 2019

                                           Archive: Click here

When What Where What Time More Info
         
September 2019        
Sunday, 1st September Kettlewell & District Horticultural Society Annual Show. Kettlewell Village Hall, . 1-.30 - 4pm Sue Nelson
Monday 2nd September Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Wednesday 4th September Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Monday 9th September Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Monday 9th September Buckden Parish Council Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Lou
Thursday 12th September Buckden Singers Rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Anne
Friday 13th September

UWALS: Richard Morris. Author, academic and historian - stories of Yorkshire    £8/10 UWALS members/non-members.

The Octagon, Grassington. 7.30pm.  Tickets available by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com
Saturday 14th September Kettlewell Cinema " Fisherman's Friends" Adults £5 Under 19 £2.50. As usual bring your own drink and nibbles. " Fisherman’s Friends, the uplifting true story of the part-time Cornish sea shanty group. Kettlewell Village Hall 7.30pm.  
Monday 16th September Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Tuesday 17th September Meeting - Buckden Gala Future Buckden Institute 7.30pm.  Pete V
Wednesday 18th September Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Wednesday 18th September Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Thursday 19th September Buckden Singers Rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Anne
Saturday 21st September 2019 Bahamas Hurricane Disaster - Coffee Morning    Tea, Coffee, juice and homemade cakes. Raffle All proceeds towards the Bahamas Red Cross following the Category 5 Hurricane that has devastated Abaco and Grand Bahamas Buckden Village Institute 10am until 12 noon Sara 07866 539740 - Click here for details.
Saturday, 21st September ‘Ma Ma Mia The Party’ comes to the Yorkshire Dales. All based on the 02 event in London. Kettlewell Village Hall   Go to www.mammamiatheparty.com
Monday 23rd September Pilates Buckden Village Institute 11.00 / 12.15 Gill S
Tuesday 24th September St Michael's Harvest Supper and Auction with Jacob's Join - Chris Akrigg will officiate at the Auction of produce. Buckden Village Institute 6.30pm for a start at 7.00 pm Jackie
Thursday 26th September Buckden Singers Rehearsal Buckden Village Institute 7.30 p.m. Anne
Thursday 26th September UCI Road World Championships Day 6 of the UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Junior B6160 through Cray and Buckden   Gordon
Friday 27 September Macmillan Coffee Morning Buckden Village Institute 10.00am to 12 noon Click here for details
Friday 27 September Buckden Institute Committee Meeting Buckden Village Institute 7.00 p.m. Derek
Sunday 29th September UCI Road World Championships Day  9 of the  UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Elite B6160 through Buckden and Cray   Gordon
         
         
October 2019        
Wednesday 2nd October Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Monday 14th October Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Wednesday 16th October Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Wednesday 30th October Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
         
         
November 2019        
Monday 11th November Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Wednesday 13th November Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Wednesday 27th November Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
         
         
December 2019        
Monday 9th December Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Wednesday 11th December Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David