What's On in and around Buckden - 2019

                                           Archive: Click here

When What Where What Time More Info
         
January 2019        
Tuesday 1st January New Year's Day Walk with  soup, stollen and mulled wine at 11 Dalegarth. It might be boggy in a couple of places; reliable footwear and a stick would be sensible! Dogs welcome on leads Leaving from the front of the Buck Inn - finishing at 11 Dalegarth 11.00 a.m. David and Sue
Thursday 3rd January  Pocket Panto Amerdale hall 2pm  
Saturday 5th January Skittles - Kids and adults  - Usual Ts & Cs Buckden Village Institute Kids - 2 - 4

Adults: 7.30 start

If your child would like to take part please can you contact Debbie Roe on 761024 or e-mail debbie@beckcottage.com 
Saturday 5th January Grassington Community Cinema -  For children "Incredibles 2" and for Grown Ups "Mama Mia - Here we go again"‪. Enjoy the Big Screen Experience in your own community and support Grassington Hub and Community Library.  Bar, popcorn and ice cream for sale.  Ask about the Loyalty discount Scheme. All welcome! The Octagon Theatre, Town Hall, Grassington 4.30pm

7.30pm

Book in advance either on line at grassington.uk.com or in Grassington Hub and reserve the seat of your choice or pay on the door. For more information: click here
Sunday 6th January Epiphany Procession Kettlewell NP Car Park 4.00 p.m.  
Sunday 6th January Buckden Village Quiz - Everybody Welcome - Jacob's Join Buckden Institute Get your seats from 7.00 p.m For more details call Linda & Keith on 761019
Monday 7th January Land Letting The George    
Wednesday 9th January Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Thursday 10th January Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden Institute 7.30 Anne
Wednesday 16th January Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Thursday 17th January Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden Institute 7.30 Anne
Monday 21st January Pilates Taster Buckden Institute 10.45 - 12.00 Garry
Wednesday 23rd January Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Thursday 24th January Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden Institute 7.30 Anne
Saturday 26th January UWALS Interested in photography, art, writing, oral history, research and your community   Conistone with Kilnsey VillageHall Between 10am and 3pm. All ages very welcome -Further information: www.uwals.co.uk
Wednesday 30th January Buckden Whist Buckden Institute 6.30 for 7.00 David
Thursday 31st January Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden Institute 7.30 Anne
         
February 2019        
Monday 11th February Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
         
March 2019        
Friday 1st March Cream Tea with Ian Clayton Yorkshire born Ian Clayton has been a jobbing writer, storyteller and broadcaster for over 30 years. Very entertaining afternoon, with a tasty cream tea Coniston with Kilnsey Village Hall  2pm start 6 members, 7.50 non members. (Includes cream tea).

Book by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com

         
June 2019        
Saturday 15th June 2019 Buckden Gala Gala Field 12 - 4 Debbie
         
July 2019        
Friday 26th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Michael and All Angels, Hubberholme 7.30 p.m. Anne
Saturday 27th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Margaret's, Threshfield 7.30 p.m. Anne
         
September 2019        
Thursday 26th September UCI Road World Championships Day 6 of the UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Junior B6160 through Cray and Buckden   Gordon
Thursday 29th September UCI Road World Championships Day  9 of the  UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Elite B6160 through Buckden and Cray   Gordon