What's On in and around Buckden - 2019

                                           Archive: Click here

When What Where What Time More Info
         
May 2019        
Wednesday 1st May Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Thursday 2nd May Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden Institute (probably) 7.30 Anne
Wednesday 8th May

UWALS: Streams of Wonder – a lyrical film of The Dales 

The Octagon, Grassington. 7pm.   £6/8 UWALS members/non-members.  Tickets available by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com
Thursday 9th May Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden School Room 7.30 Anne
Wednesday 15th May Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
Thursday 16th May Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden School Room 7.30 Anne
Monday 20th May Buckden Parish Council  - Annual Parish Meeting Buckden School Room 7.00 p.m. Lou
Monday 20th May Buckden Parish Council  - Annual Meeting of the Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Thursday 23rd May Buckden Singers - rehearsal Buckden School Room 7.30 Anne
Friday 24th May Buckden Village Institute - Annual General Meeting Buckden School Room (Probably) 7.00 p.m. Derek
Friday 24th May Buckden Village Institute - Committee Meeting Buckden School Room (Probably) 7.30 p.m. Derek
Bank Holiday Monday 27th  May Updale Preloved Sale and Refreshments Buckden School Room T.B.A Watch for further details or contact Deirdre (760296 ).
Wednesday 29th May Mobile Library Buckden YDNP car park 10.30 - 12.30  
         
         
June 2019        
Monday 10th June Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Saturday 15th June 2019 Buckden Gala Gala Field 12 - 4 Debbie
Saturday June 22nd Kettlewell Summer Ball  - A great night out, featuring the return of The Maestros - and amazing local home grown talent Kettlewell Village Hall. 7.30pm Tickets @ £12.50. Available from Melanie: 07872 993806 or Caroline: 07786 330914 Bar available
Sunday 23rd June Kettlewell Table Top and Nearly New Event  Kettlewell Village Hall 12pm until 3pm Melanie
         
July 2019        
Monday 8th July Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Saturday 13th July Buckden Village Institute - Grand Re-opening Buckden Institute 6ish Pete
Sunday 21st July Buckden Duck Race Buckden Bridge 3ish Sandra
Friday 26th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Michael and All Angels, Hubberholme 7.30 p.m. Anne
Saturday 27th July

UWALS:Roger McGough: Joinedupwriting.  This is the nation's favourite poet at his finest.    

The Octagon, Grassington. 7.30pm. £16/17.50 UWALS members/non-members.  Tickets available by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com  
Saturday 27th July Buckden Singers Summer Concert St Margaret's, Threshfield 7.30 p.m. Anne
         
August 2019        
Monday 12th August Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
         
         
September 2019        
Monday 9th September Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
Friday 13th September

UWALS: Richard Morris. Author, academic and historian - stories of Yorkshire    £8/10 UWALS members/non-members.

The Octagon, Grassington. 7.30pm.  Tickets available by phoning 01756 770051/770350 or email uwalsociety@gmail.com
Saturday, 21st September ‘Ma Ma Mia The Party’ comes to the Yorkshire Dales. All based on the 02 event in London. Kettlewell Village Hall   Go to www.mammamiatheparty.com
Thursday 26th September UCI Road World Championships Day 6 of the UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Junior B6160 through Cray and Buckden   Gordon
Thursday 29th September UCI Road World Championships Day  9 of the  UCI Road World Championships Cycling Road Races - Men's Elite B6160 through Buckden and Cray   Gordon
         
October 2019        
Monday 14th October Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
         
         
November 2019        
Monday 11th November Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou
         
         
December 2019        
Monday 9th December Buckden Parish Council Buckden School Room 7.30 p.m. Lou